Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Trouble Customer Service

I have called Radio Shack's customer service three times after not receiving a tracking number for my order at about 2 weeks after the order was placed. The first call ended with the operator telling me that the order would be shipped within 24 hours. Two days later on my second call, the operator told me that the order will be flagged for a manager to call me back within 24 hours. Two days after the second call, the operator could not provide a tracking number and at this point I do not need or want the product and requested the order to be cancelled. The operator would not and or said he could not cancel the order. He said that the previous operator did not set the flag correctly on my order and that I would get a call within the next 24 hours. So,I have placed an order within Radio Shack and they have already received payment from my credit card; but, have not shipped the order placed ~3 weeks ago and they will not cancel the order. Their policy is that orders cannot be cancelled after 15 minutes of placing the order. Customers have to wait to receive the order and request a return authorization. If approved you pay for the return and you only get the amount of the product back. The taxes and shipping cost is not returned and you have to pay for the return of the product. The Radio Shack policy basically is; place an order and RS will ship the order whenever they feel like it because RS will not cancel your order or provide you with a full refund and RS do not care if to return it back it RS because that cost is on you. BTW, not returning the Tax corrected on a sale may not be legal. I have to check with my State Attorney and I will look into submitted a case with the BBB.

User's recommendation: The Radio Shack policy basically is; place an order and RS will ship the order whenever they feel like it because RS will not cancel your order or provide you with a full refund and RS do not care if to return it back it RS because that cost is on you.

View full review
ID
#2880408 Review #2880408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$81
Preferred solution
Full refund

Overpriced, and no refund policy, only store credits

I bought an item that I found out was seriously overpriced, so I attempted to return it, only to find out that Radioshack does not allow returns for a refund. They only allow returns for store-credit. After calling customer service, because I don't want a store credit, they added 50% to my store credit to shut me up. However, after looking at their other products, I found out that most of them terribly overpriced, and the selection is limited. Buyer beware!

User's recommendation: Buyer beware.

View full review
ID
#3083175 Review #3083175 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rancho Cordova, California

Question

I never had an issue only a question and you did not allow me to just say that without asking a bunch of questions that were not appropriate everything is fine I have no problem with radio shack
View full review
ID
#2750886 Review #2750886 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: No stock, but no refund

Update by user May 03, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. April 29 contacted my bank who then reversed the charge. May 3rd received apology and refund from Radio Shack..

Update by user May 03, 2021

April 29th after 3rd call with them offering store credit, I contacted my bank and they reversed the charge while they would contact Radio Shack for response. May 3rd received a phone call and email from Radio Shack saying that they will finally issue my refund.

Original review posted by user Apr 29, 2021
I ordered this a smart watch. It never shipped. Weeks later THEY canceled it and sent me an email saying it was canceled because they don't have it. I said fine, refund my money. Three phone calls and several emails later, they still have not refunded my money. Instead they keep offering radio shack credit. I don't want their credit as I will never buy from this horrible company again.

User's recommendation: I will NEVER order from Radio Shack EVER again.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2527109 Review #2527109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Radio Shack Customer Care
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

401k contribution

I worked at RadioShack in Mill Hall, PA awhile ago. My tax accountant is in need of a statement that shows how much RadioShack contributed to my 401k fund as well as how much I contributed. This is to show what State and Local taxes were already paid. Please email a copy of this to follmtr@***.com so I can complete taxes. Thank you, Tracy Follmer
View full review
ID
#2514186 Review #2514186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Statement showing what I contributed to my 401k plan.

Poor communication unreasonable delivery times

The online version of Radio shack was advertising a product I thought I would like to give as a birthday gift. I ordered the product, Radio Shack stated in their ordering area that items generally are shipped in a few days and I would receive an email when it ships. Two weeks later, I had not received an email from Radio Shack so I contacted customer service by email. Customer service stated it would be another 10 to 14 days before it would ship. I tried to cancel the order, but they refused to do it. If you return an item, they will only give you Radio Shack credit, not a refund. I wont be doing business with them anymore.

User's recommendation: Avoid Radio Shack online store.

View full review
ID
#2460089 Review #2460089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Petersburg, Florida

A pissed customer

The Sylvania AM/FM CD Player I purchased online was defective with the wrong AC Plug around February 24, 2021. I sent photos of the plug to Radio Shack around March 3, 2021, for confirmation purposes. It took them 3-4 business days to respond back via Email around 3/6/2021. Their response was to return the CD Player and the return fee would be $23.12 (estimate) with attached return label. The CD Player was $49.99 and that's half of the price paid for it. So, why should I have to pay the return fee which is almost half the price and Radio Shack didn't respond back to my original email about a replacement of the CD player or new AC Plug. As of 3/13/2021, I still never got feedback about the AC Plug and NO I'm not paying any return fees of that amount. Radio Shack's management SUCKS and will never purchase any electronics again.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase cd players or radios from Radio Shack because of high return fees and bad customer service.

View full review
ID
#2456790 Review #2456790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland

Missing package

Ordered item for granddaughter bday. I live in Louisville, Ky. Somehow my package sent to California for delivery. Questioned how a package with Ky address goes to CA and out on truck in CA for delivery. Could get no answers. Finally Radio shack says package lost and they will give me in store credit for lost package. I dobBOT want in store creditI want refund. They saying they can only give in store credit. Why??? I didnt lose package or try to return item. They screwed up and I never received packageso I want my money backnot interested in ordering anything from their company again.

User's recommendation: Don’t order from them.

View full review
ID
#2445638 Review #2445638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Louisville, Kentucky

Waste of Time

They never responded.Don't bother

User's recommendation: Don't bother.

View full review
ID
#2351515 Review #2351515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Island, Nebraska

Cant find a manual for my 3 in1 remote

must have misplaced the manual need to reprogram the remote
View full review
ID
#2333777 Review #2333777 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dunkirk, New York

I have not been able to buy anything from your store lately just inquiring about do you sell memory cards for HP Stream computers

I need to know do you sell memory cards for HP Stream computers
View full review
ID
#2221036 Review #2221036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clinton, Maryland

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need to know do you sell laptop memory card to store extra gigabytes on my computer

I need to know do you sell memory cards for a HP Stream Laptop. I need to know do you sell memory cards for HP screen tablet laptop. need to know do you sell. I need to know do you sell.
View full review
ID
#2220533 Review #2220533 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice looking store
Cons
  • Customer service response
Loss
$379
Preferred solution
Do you sell a HP Stream memory card for my labtop
New Reviewer

Product inquiry

The line went dead. I was trying to ask about a tv or streaming question.
View full review
ID
#2213945 Review #2213945 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

JUST RECEIVED MY RADIO ORDER #395604

YOU GUYS SENT ME A USED RADIO, PLEASE SEND A NEW ONE AND A RETURN LABEL FOR THE OLD ONE!!!!! JIM AYOTTE 951-769-**** [ NO WONDER THIS COMPANY WENT BANKRUPT ]
View full review
ID
#2202713 Review #2202713 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need a new card

Yes Im trying to find my credit card infortion from 2008 account still open
View full review
ID
#2155593 Review #2155593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Card information
New Reviewer

Need some answers

I'm calling because my dad used to work for the company in St. Thomas and passed away and had a 401k and life insurance I'm calling now cause it's damn on me that no one reach out to my mom
View full review
ID
#2116343 Review #2116343 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article